The High Chaparral Episodes

Home Manolito The 70's & 80's The 90's Movies & More Table of Contents Photo Galleries

List of Episodes

"The High Chaparral" premiered in September of 1967 and ran until September of 1971. It was created by David Dortort, who had earlier given us the ever-popular "Bonanza". It has been seen in syndication through the years, on Turner Network Television (TNT) and most recently on The Family Channel. There were 98 episodes in all, through four seasons, and the following is a list of those episodes, in the order they were originally scheduled to be aired. Thanks to Carol Anne Gordon, whose diligent research provided this accurate listing.


Season One

The High Chaparral

The Arrangement
Best Man for the Job
Shadows on the Land
Gold Is Where You Leave It
A Quiet Day in Tucson
The Price of Revenge
Young Blood
Sudden Country
Mark of the Turtle
Ghost of the Chaparral
The Assassins
A Hanging Offense
The Terrorist
Widow from Red Rock
Doctor from Dodge
The Firing Wall
The Kinsman
The Hair Hunters
The Peacemaker
Champion of the Western World
Ride the Savage Land
Tiger by the Tail
Bad Day for a Thirst
A Joyful Noise
Threshold of Courage

Season Two

The Promised Land
For What We Are About to Receive
The Deceivers
Sea of Enemies
The Stallion
The Covey
Ten Little Indians
The Buffalo Soldiers
Tornado Frances
Shadow of the Wind
North to Tucson
A Way of Justice
No Irish Need Apply
The Last Hundred Miles
Our Lady of Guadalupe
The Glory Soldiers
Stinky Flanagan
Feather of an Eagle
Once on a Day in Spring
The Lion Sleeps
A Fella Named Kilroy
No Bugles, No Drums
For the Love of Carlos

Season Three

Time of Your Life
Apache Trust
A Time to Laugh, A Time to Cry
Bad Day for a Bad Man
A Piece of Land
Auld Lang Syne
The Lost Ones
To Stand for Something More
Trail to Nevermore
The Brothers Cannon
Lady Fair
The Little Thieves
The Legacy
Friends and Partners
Mi Casa, Su Casa
The Long Shadow
The Lieutenant
Journal of Death
No Trouble at All
New Hostess in Town
Guns of Johnny Rondo
The Reluctant Deputy
Too Many Chiefs

Season Four

It Takes a Smart Man
Only the Bad Come to Sonora
An Anger Greater Than Mine
A Man to Match the Land
A Matter of Survival
A Good Sound Profit
Too Late the Epitaph
Pale Warrior
Forge of Hate
The Hostage
The Badge
A Matter of Vengeance
The New Lion of Sonora, Part I
The New Lion of Sonora, Part II


Home ] Manolito ] The 70's & 80's ] The 90's ] Movies & More ] Table of Contents ] Photo Galleries ]

This page last updated: January 03, 2005  ~  Copyright The Henry Darrow Fan Club 1999-2005